The Silver Locomotive Mystery (The Railway Detective Series Book 6)

Detective Inspector Robert Colbeck
Free download. Book file PDF easily for everyone and every device. You can download and read online The Silver Locomotive Mystery (The Railway Detective Series Book 6) file PDF Book only if you are registered here. And also you can download or read online all Book PDF file that related with The Silver Locomotive Mystery (The Railway Detective Series Book 6) book. Happy reading The Silver Locomotive Mystery (The Railway Detective Series Book 6) Bookeveryone. Download file Free Book PDF The Silver Locomotive Mystery (The Railway Detective Series Book 6) at Complete PDF Library. This Book have some digital formats such us :paperbook, ebook, kindle, epub, fb2 and another formats. Here is The CompletePDF Book Library. It's free to register here to get Book file PDF The Silver Locomotive Mystery (The Railway Detective Series Book 6) Pocket Guide.
  • Detective Inspector Robert Colbeck Series Audiobooks |
  • Follow the Author;
  • Hardback Editions.
  • Customers who bought this item also bought.
  • Get A Copy.
  • The Railway Detective Series by Edward Marston. This is the Railway Detective's puzzling new case. An exquisitely designed silver coffee-pot in the shape of a locomotive is on its way to Cardiff in the care of the young, talented silversmith, Hugh Kellow. It has been commissioned by wealthy ironmaster Clifford Tomkins for his acquisitive wife, who wants it to be the envy of all her friends - and enemies. But the coffee-pot is stolen.

See a Problem?

Caring little for the dead silversmith, all she can think about is her missing treasure. There's a problem loading this menu right now. Inspector Colbeck's Casebook By: Published September 1st by Allison and Busby first published January 7th Determined to win votes for the upcoming election of mayor, Mr Feltham calls for Inspector Colbeck and Sergeant Lemming to solve the hideous crime, which takes longer than anticipated. Shelve Railway to the Grave.

When a gruesome murder is committed at the Railway Hotel, Winifred Tomkins is distraught. With no papers by which to identify the man, the detectives' investigation is hampered from the start. Suspecting that the victim may have come from continental Europe, Colbeck and Leeming take the case to France where a new railway is being built by a British contractor. Derby Day at Epsom Downs and a multitude of people crowd to watch the races: The gamut of Victorian society, though, is also a hotbed for crime and crooks of all kinds. With the country a-flutter in the run-up to this national occasion, events reach fever pitch when a disembodied head is discovered on a passenger train at Crewe; the first in a murky course of events that takes in murder, fraud and race-fixing.

When the engines finally met, there was a deafening clash and the Brighton Express twisted and buckled, tipping its carriages on to the other line. It was a scene of utter devastation. As crowds of passengers rush to make the departure of the London to Brighton Express, a man watches from the shadows nearby, grimly satisfied as the train pulls out of the station.

Chaos, fatalities and unbelievable destruction are the scene soon after when the train derails on the last leg of its journey. An exquisite silver coffee-pot in the shape of a locomotive is on its way to Cardiff in the care of silversmith, Hugh Kellow. When the coffee-pot is stolen and a murder is committed, Inspector Colbeck and Sergeant Leeming are called in to investigate.

When Colonel Aubrey Tarleton walks into the path of a speeding train, he is crushed to death on the track. The famous Railway Detective, Inspector Robert Colbeck, is immediately put on the case to determine why such a well-respected man would have resorted to suicide. Tarleton's wife had recently gone missing, but was the colonel responsible for her disappearance? It's up to Colbeck and his trusty sergeant Victor Leeming to uncover the truth.

The year is , and on the LNWR train to London, a criminal is being escorted to his appointment with the hangman.

Navigation menu

But the wily Jeremy Oxley, conman, thief and murderer, has one last ace up his sleeve: When Inspector Robert Colbeck learns that Oxley, his nemesis, has once again escaped, black memories of their shared past leave him no choice but to do his duty. Guy Fawkes Night, Joel Heygate is the popular stationmaster at Exeter St David's railway station - an impressive figure of a man replete with frock coat and top hat, bushy eyebrows and walrus moustache.

But when the charred remains of a body are discovered in the embers of the town's annual Bonfire Night celebration, everyone is horrified when it becomes clear that they belong to Mr Heygate. The route of the Caledonian Railway through the Scottish countryside is disrupted by a fatal crash.

Frequently bought together

Inspector Robert Colbeck and Sergeant Victor Leeming are called from the crime of London to investigate, and must contend with the old enemy Superintendent Rory McTurk to uncover the criminals behind the disaster. The motive for the crash is unclear, with suspects including the North British Railway, a group of sabbatarians and those with vendettas to enact.

Dyke Darrel the Railroad Detective (FULL Audiobook)

Young Imogen Burnhope and her maid board a non-stop train to Oxford but they never arrive. All the passengers alight but the two women seem to have vanished into thin air. The Railway Detective Series.

The Railway Detective by Edward Marston. In England, the city of London anticipates t… More. Shelve The Railway Detective. Read Currently Reading Want to Read. The Excursion Train by Edward Marston. Set in 19th century England, a bustling crowd boa… More. Shelve The Excursion Train. The Railway Viaduct by Edward Marston.

  • Shop by category.
  • Big Game Hunters Guide to Colorado.
  • Creating the Conversation (Facebook for Business 2).
  • The Silver Locomotive Mystery by Edward Marston (Paperback, 2010);
  • The Silver Locomotive Mystery.

As a train speeds over the Sankey Viaduct, the de… More. Shelve The Railway Viaduct.

The Railway Detective Series

The Iron Horse by Edward Marston. Derby Day at Epsom Downs.

Paperback Editions

The Silver Locomotive Mystery (The Railway Detective Series) [Edward Marston] on *FREE* Book 6 of 11 in the Railway Detective Series. Editorial Reviews. Review. "With a final neat twist, on both the professional and personal levels Book 6 of 11 in The Railway Detective series (11 Book Series) .

A multitude of people c… More. Shelve The Iron Horse. Murder on the Brighton Express by Edward Marston.